The board of directors of SATT Sud-Est

The Board of Directors of the Company is composed of representatives of shareholder research institutions and of the French Government:

  • Aix-Marseille University (2 representatives),
  • University of Nice Sophia Antipolis,
  • University of Toulon,
  • University of Avignon et des Pays du Vaucluse,
  • National Center for Scientific Research (CNRS) (2 representatives),
  • National Institute of Health and Medical Research (Inserm),
  • The French Government represented by the “Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations” (CDC), the Ministry of Higher Education and Research, the DIRECCTE and Bpifrance.

The University of Corsica, the “Ecole Centrale Marseille” and PACA Regional Council attend Board of Director sessions as observers. Two teaching hospitals, “Assistance Publique Hôpitaux de Marseille” (AP-HM) and “Centre Hospitalier Universitaire (CHU) de Nice”, are founding partners but not shareholders of SATT and have one seat as observer.

Board of Directors

Yvon BERLAND President – Aix-Marseille Université

Eric BERTON Dean of the Faculty of Sport Sciences, Innovation & Valorization Vice-President at Aix-Marseille Université, Director of the Institut des Sciences du Mouvement (ISM, UMR 7287 Aix-Marseille Université CNRS)

Frédéric BOUCHARA Valorization Vice-President, Lecturer at LSIS Laboratory –Université de Toulon

Philippe ROSSINOT Deputy Head of the Department of innovation through technology transfer policies, Manager of the SATT Technology Transfer Program, Directorate General for Research and Innovation, Minister of National Education, Higher Education and Research. Deputy representative, Jean-Philippe NABOT – Délégation Régionale à la Recherche et la Technologie PACA (DRRT)

Philippe OBERT Vice-President in charge of Economic Development and Valorization – Université d’Avignon et des Pays de Vaucluse

Michel MORTIER Assistant to the Director of Innovation and Relationships with Companies, Innovation Network and Ecosystems Section – CNRS

Ghislaine GIBELLO, Regional Delegate for the Provence and Corsica district – CNRS

Thierry MARTEU Special Adviser on Valorization – Université Nice Sophia Antipolis

Dominique NOBILE Regional Delegate for Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur (PACA) & Corsica – Inserm PACA Corsica

Sophie GLEIZES Economic Development Officer– SGAR PACA, Deputy manager of the Enterprise, employment, economy section – DIRECCTE PACA

Pierre VILLEFRANQUE Regional Director of PACA – Bpifrance. Deputy Representative, Jean-Marc BATTIGELLO, Innovation Delegate – Bpifrance PACA, PACA Regional Directorate

Yannick SCHIMPF Regional Director, Inter-regional Director – Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations PACA. Deputy Representative, Jean-Luc THORIGNY, Assistant Director, PACA Regional Directorate – Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations (CDC)

Observers to the Board of Directors :
Università di Corsica Pasquale Paoli – Central School Marseille – AP-HM and CHU of Nice – PACA Regional Council